الخط الساخن

+973 17 444 444

التدريب و البحوث

مجلة البحرين الطبية هي صحيفة مستقلة تستعرض الآراء العلمية من أكثر من منظور وتنشر من قبل هيئة تحرير مجلة البحرين الطبية. و قد صدرت لأول مرة في شهر يونيو من عام 1979م لذا أصبحت المجلة الطبية الثانية على مستوى الخليج العربي.

وقد تطورت المجلة كثيراً عن بداياتها من نشر المقالات الدورية من البحرين فقط إلى العالمية من خلال النشر البحوث والمقالات الطبية من مختلف دول الخليج العربي والشرق الأوسط ومن مختلف أنحاء العالم. ويقوم بالإشراف على هذه المجلة هيئة تحرير مستقلة تتكون من أطباء من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة والمؤهلات العالية من الأطباء الممارسين والأكاديميين.

تلتزم هذه الهيئة بالأمانة العلمية عند نشر جميع مواضيعها وأعدادها، حيث يتم الحرص على نشر المعلومات والآراء العلمية  الموضوعية بدون تحيز. حيث تتلخص مهمتنا بتشجيع وتعزيز ودفع عجلة التطور في العلوم الطبية الحيوية والصحية, إلى جانب توفير وسيلة ذات جودة عالية لنشر البحوث والمقالات العلمية على الصعيدين المحلي أو الإقليمي والمساعدة على إنتشارها دولياً.

تصدر المجلة بشكل فصلي أربع مرات في السنة, في شهر مارس ويونيو وسبتمبر وديسمبر. ويتألف المحتوى من عدة أقسام يندرج ضمنها عدد من التفرعات, وقد لا يظهر بعض هذه الأقسام أو التفرعات بشكل ثابت في كل عدد حيث يعتمد ذلك على نصوص البحوث أو المقالات الواردة الى المجلة. وتقوم المجلة  بنشر الإفتتاحيات والمقالات والبحوث الأصلية ومقالات المراجعة بما فيها مراجعات كوكرين وتقارير الحالات ورسائل إلى المحرر وعمود طبيب العائلة ومسابقات طبية والمواهب المتميزة في الطب و الأخبار والإعلانات الطبية.

و يتم تشجيع الكتاب على تقديم الأوراق البحثية للنشر ضمن الفئات الأخرى مثل المراجعات المنهجية والتحليلات الفوقية والتجارب السريرية ووجهات النظر الشخصية والتعليقات والملاحظات الطبية  والتعليم الطبي، كما يتم تخصيص عمود للطلبة وآخر للممرضات . وينبغي أن يتم التركيز من خلال  المقالات الأصلية على عمق البحوث الطبية المتقدمة أو الطبية الأساسية والبحث العلمي الأساسي وذلك بهدف تطوير الممارسات الطبية وفهم الظواهر المرضية. كما ينبغى أن تكون تقارير الحالات الطبية متفردة و ذات صلة كبيرة بوصف الحالة وذات أهمية من الناحية التعليمية.

تتم مراجعة مادة المجلة عن طريق توجيه الدعوات. ويتم إرسال المجلة إلى مكتبات جميع المؤسسات التعليمية الطبية على المستوى المحلي أو الإقليمي، إلى جانب العديد من المستشفيات والمؤسسات المماثلة في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية. وتعد مجلة البحرين الطبية من الصحف المفتوحة حيث تمتاز بسهولة الدخول اليها وتصفح كافة محتوياتها ومواضيعها بشكل مباشر من خلال موقع المجلة على الإنترنت.

  كما يتم ضمان جودة المادة العلمية من خلال تطبيق السياسة التحريرية وفق معايير احترافية رصينة وإعتماد المصداقية والإلتزام بأعلى مستويات الأخلاقيات باتباع قواعد محددة وكما هو موضح في بعض أقسام المجلة مثل: "التعليمات الخاصة بالمؤلفين" و"سياسات التحرير والنشر " و "الإتفاقيات والإفصاح". كما تعد المجلة عضواً في لجنة أخلاقيات النشر (COPE) وبذلك تكون المجلة ملزمة بقوانين اللجنة من ناحية إحترام وجهات النظر المعروضة في الصحف العلمية المماثلة، إلى جانب الإلتزام بتوصيات اللجنة الدولية لمحرري المجلات  الطبية (ICMJE).

تقدم  مجلة البحرين الطبية التوجيه الفردي والتدريب إلى جانب تمويل الأبحاث ومنح الجوائز للدراسات والبحوث. وقد تم تشكيل لجنة من المستشارين المختصين منذ عام 1983 لمساعدة الباحثين على وضع الخطط لبحوثهم. علاوة على ذلك تقوم المجلة بتنظيم ورش العمل لكتابة البحوث وتحريرها مرتين كل عام لتشجيع حركة البحث العلمي. ويؤدي المحررون واجبهم تجاه المجتمع من خلال إلقاء المحاضرات وعقد الندوات المفتوحة  بصورة منتظمة حول جميع التطورات والمواضيع الطبية المهمة.

و قد تم إنشاء صندوق الدكتور علي بن عبدالله آل خليفة للأبحاث في عام 2007لتمويل االأبحاث والذي يكمل جائزة الدكتور الشيخ محمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة السنوية، والتي يتم منحها لأفضل ثلاثة بحوث الطبية منشوره في مجلة البحرين الطبية

(Bahrain Medical Bulletin).

 

مجلة البحرين الطبية ..مجلة مفتوحة وسهلة للدخول والتصفح

يعتبر القائمون على مجلة البحرين الأبحاث الطبية مورداً مشتركاً وعاماً، مما يستوجب توفيرها بطريقة سهلة ومتاحة للجميع. لذا فقد تم توفير جميع المقالات الطبية مجاناً على الانترنت وحفظها في الأرشيف العام بعد نشرها مباشرة. ويمكن لجميع الباحثين والدارسين إعادة نسخ وتوزيع وإستخدام محتوى مجلة البحرين الطبية بحرية تامة مع ذكر أسماء المؤلفين و المصادر للحفاظ على حقوق الملكية .

تخضع جميع الأعمال المنشورة في المجلة  إلى شروط رخصة المشاع الإبداعي ما لم يذكر خلاف ذلك.


   احجز
موعدك

خارطة الموقع

Location

Hotline

+973 17 444 444

Public Call Centre

+973 17 444 700

Training & Research

Home|Training & Research| MISSION AND SCOPE

The Bahrain Medical Bulletin is an international independent peer-reviewed journal published by the Editorial Board of the Bahrain Medical Bulletin. It was first published in June 1979; therefore, it became the second medical journal in the Arabian Gulf.

We have grown from a local journal publishing articles from Bahrain to international media publishing works from the Arabian Gulf, the Middle East and many parts of the world. The Bulletin is published by an independent Editorial Board made up of highly qualified and dedicated medical professionals with a varied background both clinical and academic.

The Board is committed to maintaining the integrity of the published record and to publishing the most objective and unbiased scientific information. Our mission is to encourage, promote and advance biomedical and health sciences and to provide a medium for local and regional high quality work to be disseminated internationally.

The Bulletin is published four times a year; March, June, September and December. The contents comprise a number of sections and sub-sections, some of which may not appear in each issue and depends on manuscripts received for each category. Typically, we publish editorials, original articles, review articles including Cochrane reviews, case reports, letters to the editor, family physician corner, medical quiz, talent in medicine, medical news and announcements.

Authors are encouraged to submit papers under other categories such as systematic reviews and meta-analyses, clinical trials, personal views, commentaries, clinical notes, medical education, student corner and nurses’ corner. Original articles should focus on in-depth, clinical, or basic science investigation with an aim of changing clinical practice or improving our understanding of disease processes. Case reports should be unique, highly relevant and educationally important.

Reviews are usually by invitation. The Bulletin is sent to the libraries of all local and regional medical schools and many hospitals and to similar institutions in Europe and North America. Bahrain Medical Bulletin is an open access journal; the contents of all issues of the Bulletin can be accessed directly from our website.

Quality is assured through the application of widely accepted, credible, ethical and uncompromising editorial practice as outlined in the “Instruction to Authors”, “Editorial and Publishing Policies” and the “Agreements and Disclosure” sections of the journal. The Bulletin is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and as such committed to adhere to all established ethical conduct in peer-reviewed publication. We also adhere to the recommendations of the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE).

Bahrain Medical Bulletin provides individual mentoring, training, funding and awards for research and publication. A Research Advisory Panel has also been established since 1983 to help investigators plan their research work. Furthermore, to encourage scientific research the editors of the Bahrain Medical Bulletin also organize “Research Writing and Editing Workshops” biannually. The Editors recognize their social and community responsibilities by holding regular open lectures and seminars on subjects of common interest.

The “Dr. Ali Abdulla Alkhalifa Research Fund” was established in 2007 to finance research and complements the annual “Dr. Mohammed Abdulla Alkhalifa Awards” for the best three articles published in Bahrain Medical Bulletin.

BAHRAIN MEDICAL BULLETIN IS AN OPEN-ACCESS JOURNAL

Bahrain Medical Bulletin believes that medical research is an international public resource and should be provided with an open-access license. All our articles are freely available online and deposited in a public archives immediately after publication. Researchers and investigators can freely copy, distribute, and reuse the Bahrain Medical Bulletin content as long as the credit is given to authors and source.

All works published in Bahrain Medical Bulletin are subjected to the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License unless otherwise noted.